HOW TO STOP GETTING THE ADDED YOU FROM SEARCH NOTIFICATION ON SNAPCHAT
To stop getting this notification, you can simply log in to Snapchat using your username and password.
Go to ‘Settings’ by tapping the gear icon at the top-right corner of your screen.
Scroll down a little and tap on Notification.
Tap Receive Notification From
From there you should see two (2) things. One is Everyone and the other is Friends, Right? Select Everyone: You will receive notifications from everyone including strangers.
Select Friends: You will receive notifications coming from only friends on Snapchat. (Recommend for this guide)
And that’s how it goes.
What Happens After Taking This Action? You will no longer receive notifications from people you don’t know.
Will I Still Be Added From Search On Instagram? Yes, and you may not be notified.
If you don’t want strangers to add you as a friend anymore, you can as well change that in your Snapchat settings.
The added you from search notification you are getting on Instagram is mainly as a result that some purposely typed your username on the Snapchat search box, click search and then added you, knowing it’s you he or she is looking to add as friend.
So you have nothing to worry about as long as your personal info is kept a secret.
However, you may limit your profile to “friends only” if you want.
Hope your big question “what does it mean when it tells added from a search on Snapchat” is answered.